Hello world!

Posted on November 4, 2009

8


No one’s Tweeting, no one’s posting new videos to YouTube, no one’s updating their Dailybooth, and Joss Whedon has stopped acknowledging my obsessive/threatening letters I’ve been nailing to his door. This means my methods of procrastination are down to watching my nail polish change color as I move my hand around. Now how am I suppose to avoid that math homework?

Oh, I know! I’ll start a blog!

Blog, that’s all smart and writery and sophisticated, Michael Aranda likes girls like that. (Michael Aranda, I know you’re out there, you will be mine).

Happy Birthday Alissa! 22, Jesus Christ, that’s really quite old.

So, it’s a few days after Halloween (or the slutpocolypse as sXephil calls it). Fun fact: you know you’re going to Humboldt when the party in the plaza get so crazy that someone superglues a real deer heart to the statue of the town’s founder. Just what I heard.

You also know you go to Humboldt when there’s a huge sign in the lobby of your school about how you can inadvertently offend people with your choice of Halloween costume, and you shouldn’t dress up as a Gangsta because it furthers racial stereotyping and creates a hostile environment for the minority groups in our community.

I think that’s all for today, here’s a parting picture of the marshmallow man that’s slowly melting into my desk.

Photo on 2009-11-02 at 13.51

random references:

Michael Aranda: http://www.youtube.com/michaelaranda

sXePhil: http://www.youtube.com/sxephil

Joss Whedon: Come on now, you should know this!

Posted in: Random Bloggage