BEDA #1: Oh God.

Posted on April 1, 2010

7


Well, its April 1st, yay! This date would normally have only vague significance for me, until I remembered that I promised myself I would participate in BEDA this year. What is BEDA, you might ask? Well, its an acronym, as you may have guessed by all the capitals. It stands for Blog Everyday in April, and its exactly what it sounds like. Its a horrifying ritual started by Maureen Johnson, YA Nerdfighting author. [insert impressive yet believable number here] people participate every year. If you’re super curious, you can find out more about it here. I don’t really do enough activities or have the creativity to actually write something interesting every day, so this whole thing is probably just going to turn into an in depth analysis of Dr. Who, which will probably then morph into an extended ode to David Tennant. So, sorry about that. If you have any interesting topics, or questions you’d like me to answer, please give me ideas!

Or else the month is going to be filled with a lot of this:

Oh Doctor, The Doctor

With blue sonic screw-driving light

please save us from Dalek attack

in your TARDIS, glowing bright.

Posted in: BEDA