BEDA #8: Stuff on my Desk

Posted on April 8, 2010

8


Over the course of this school year, I’ve managed to accumulate a lot of random crap, most of which is sitting on my desk. Here’s some of it.

Kickboxing gloves. They're used for kickboxing.

.

.

.

.

.

A used printer ink cartridge. I was so proud that I was able to change the cartridge in my printer myself I don't want to get rid of it. Also I'm too lazy to find out how to recycle them properly.

.

.

.

.

.

These are my candy corn friends.

.

.

.

.

.

I'm eating them slowly, one chunk at a time. Their missing brethren had an unfortunate accident, by which I mean that I microwaved him.

.

.

.

.

.

For slaying vampires.

.

.

.

.

.

This is a dirty mug. It's been dirty for almost as long as it's been a mug.

.

.

.

.

.

This hairbrush is an archive of the multiple haircolor changes I've underwent since buying it.

.

.

.

.

.

These headphones are not even slightly operational. Yet they remain, un-trashcanned.

.

.

.

I’m realizing that a daily blog isn’t so much a record of one’s daily activities as it is a record of one’s state of mind. Today is a day for making up words and personifying inanimate objects.

Posted in: BEDA