BEDA #10: What I had to eat today.

Posted on April 11, 2010

3


Just so we’re clear, since this is my blog, it’s run on Emily time. Emily time is as follows: A day lasts from the time I wake up to the time I go to bed. If on a certain day I don’t go to bed, the following day begins at 12 noon. Are we good? Good. Moving on.

So, I woke up at about 1:30 this morning, put some pants on, turned on my computer, and staggered to Muddy Waters to get coffee. I turn on my computer before I leave because by the time get back, Google Chrome has finished updating all the tweets I missed while I was asleep.

I like my coffee the same way as the Wolf from Pulp Fiction: lots of cream, lots of sugar.

This is the key to getting by on very little food. Don’t eat breakfast, and ingest lots of caffeine. For whatever reason, I’ve found that caffeine makes me not hungry. So, at around 6:00, I got the urge to re-caffeinate and drank a Monster energy drink. Also, I went downtown today, which means I also had to pass by Wildberries grocery store, which means that for dinner, I ate an entire sourdough baguette and a jar of artichoke dip.

This brings us to night time. Nighttime eating is a dangerous thing for me. Mainly because of the Cupboard, the Holy Grail of midnight snacking. Just a brief elevator ride away is convenience store full of all the junk food one could imagine. Before coming to college, I didn’t know that it was physically possible for me to eat a pint of ice cream in one sitting. Now I have an ordered list of the Ben&Jerry’s flavors that they run out of first, and if the Cupboard restocks on Tuesday mornings, that means that at 1:00 on Sunday morning, it’ll be down to Cherry Garcia and brownie Frozen Yogurt…

Anyways, add a pint of Karamel Sutra to the list of things I’ve eaten today.

Posted in: BEDA