BEDA #12: In which I tell you about my day.

Posted on April 13, 2010

1


I’m feeling like less of a talentless failure today, which is good. It may have something to do with the play review I just wrote, which I think is rather amazing, quite frankly. Although probably not, because I’ve been feeling good all day, and I just finished that stupid thing. It may have something to do with the fact that I realized that even my idols feel like crap about their work sometimes, as evidenced by Wheezy Waiter’s video this morning* (he is one of the geniuses that I was thinking about while writing my post yesterday).

It probably has more to do with the fact that this morning greeted me with a breakfast burrito and an email from my english teacher saying that class was cancelled, which is a wonderful thing to wake up to. Or maybe it’s because it was raining hard enough to justify wearing my rain boots outside, which means that I got to splash in all the puddles. Acting one’s age is for losers.

*I’m sorry, but if you’re not a frequent watcher of Wheezy’s, this video won’t make any sense to you at all. The important part is that he makes a video everyday before going to work, and they are amazing.

Posted in: BEDA