BEDA #17: Unresolved Sexual Tension

Posted on April 18, 2010

5


So, I’ve been watching The X-Files. Why, you may ask? Well, because I’m coming to the end of Dr. Who, and I really don’t want it to be over. I do that a lot. I still haven’t seen the series finale of Dollhouse. Which is shameful, I know, but I just don’t want it to end.

Anyways, The X-Files. I just have one question: how many times do you have to come in contact with aliens before you start believing? I’m looking at you, Scully. I mean come on, I’m not even that far in to the series, and its a bit ridiculous.

Ok, well maybe I have another question: how much unresolved sexual tension can fit into a single television series? I tend to get a little over-involved in television relationships, and when there are characters that aren’t together that so obviously want to be, it bothers me. Like The Doctor and Rose Tyler. And Mal and Inara. Buffy and Angel (season 3+). Finally Jim and Pam are together, after three years of me screaming at the television, telling them to just get on with it already.

*segway!*

So, I was looking at Urban Dictionary, and apparently the there is a term called “college morning,” which is defined as: afternoon.

Yes.

Posted in: BEDA