BEDA #27

Posted on April 28, 2010

4


So, if I’m going to be perfectly honest, I’m only writing right now because the internet is going really slow, and I have about 10 different tabs open, and they’re all going really slow, so I was all like what can I do while I’m waiting for my 200 videos to load, because I can’t play a flash game like I normally do, because then that’ll run slow, and then I was all like oh, I know, I’ll write my blog because that doesn’t slow things down too much.

Run-on sentence, what? No, I was employing the literary style of stream-of-consciousness narrative. Its not incorrect, its a stylistic choice.

Today, I got the saddest piece of  news I’ve heard in a while. My hero, the Westboro Baptist Church, is going to be protesting in Sacramento on May 2 and 3. And I can’t be there. I am filled with sadness. However, if you’re going to be in the Sacramento area on the 2nd or 3rd, I think you should go, and bring your own signs declaring all the things that God hates*, and stand beside the honorable WBC, in honor of me. And document the event, of course. Please.

Its coming down to that point in the semester, where I can’t get food and ice cream, so I have to choose which one to buy.

I’m hungry.

Thank you all who commented on the post yesterday, and if you haven’t yet, go now. Yes, that means you.

*I’m just saying, God is definitely team Jacob.

Posted in: Uncategorized