A Twilight Survey

Posted on April 30, 2010

4


So, I was reading the latest installment of Blogging Twilight (Oh my God, go read it. If you’re a Twilight fan, you will absolutely love it. If you’re not a Twilight fan, and I can’t believe I’m about to say this, this blog will make a suitable substitute for reading the series. Yes, its that good) in my dorm room when I shouted, “Zac Little, I don’t care whose team you’re on, if you don’t treat chapter 3 of New Moon with the reverence it deserves, I don’t think we can be friends anymore!” This caused both my roommates to look at me a little strangely, although I don’t know why, because I tend to shout at my computer screen with startling regularity.

At any rate, Lauren asked me what the hell I was going on about this time, and I explained to her that chapter of 3 of New Moon is the most heart-wrenching piece of literature ever produced. Lauren has never read Twilight, but Lanto has, and she confirmed my sentiment, that no seriously, that part of that book left me dead inside. Lauren was skeptical. She has that distain for Twitards that everyone who has never read the books seems to have. After what turned into quite a spirited argument, actually, Lauren put up this survey in our hallway:

The marks that are crossed out under “YES ” are the ones where Lauren discovered that I voted multiple times. The ones that aren’t crossed out are the ones where she didn’t discover that I voted multiple times. Every time I walk by that sign, I add a new mark*. The important thing to note, however, is that no one who has read the books marked “NO.”

So, I think I’ve made my point.

*The trick is to make sure that each one looks like a different person made it, which gets harder after the first few.

Posted in: Uncategorized