Posted on August 3, 2010

3


Oh my gosh kiddies, I made something delicious for my dinner! It combines my two favorite things, cheese and pasta. Ok, basically, it’s Alfredo sauce, but I invented it all by my self, with just a little bit of creative input from my mom and Betty Crocker. This is how you make it:

This serves one, because I’m a greedy bastard.

You need ingredients, they are thus:

Butter. I ended up using about 3 tbsp, which is probably why it ended up being so delicious, and why I recommend pairing this with a side of a good blood thinner.

Onion. I used the remnants of whatever onion we had in the fridge, probably about 1/4 cup, chopped.

3 cloves of garlic. I like garlic. Leave me alone.

Some flour. If you don’t add this, it gets all weird. I learned that last week.

Milk. About 1/3 cup-ish?

Cheese, equal parts mozzarella and swiss, and some parmesan. A lot of cheese. That’s the most important part.

Pasta. As much as you can eat. You should probably cook it.

Salt, pepper, and nutmeg, however much you want.

Fresh basil, however much you can pick before you want to go back inside. Chop it into little bits. Get all Dexter on that mofo.

Unfortunately, once you have the ingredients, you actually have to do something with them, which is kind of a bummer, right? This is what you do with them:

Melt the butter in a sauce pan. Heat to bubbly, but not burning.

Add onion and garlic, except put the garlic through a press first.

Wait till the onions are kinda done. Stir it, maybe.

Add the salt, pepper, and nutmeg. Not too much nutmeg, that would be gross.

Add the flour. Stir it up or else it gets nasty.

Add the milk. Stir it till it gets a little bit bubbly.

Turn the heat down a little bit.

Add cheese, a little bit at a time. Stir it in until it melts. Then add more.

Pour the sauce over the pasta. Stir.

Dump the basil on top.

Stuff it in your face.

It should look like this:

Tasty, right? I am clearly a food genius.

Posted in: BEDA